2016 Church Officers (Trustee, Church Council)

I Cor. 4:1-2: So then, men ought to regard us as servants of Christ and as those “entrusted” with the secret things of God. Now it is required that those who have been given a “trust” must prove faithful.

Bylaws, 6.2.5: Trustees
Duties: A minimum of five (5) Trustees shall be elected by the church for three (3) year terms, and shall serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms of three (3) years each. The Trustees shall function in those matters where applicable law specifically requires them to act in behalf of the Church.

Bylaws, 6.3.1: Church Council.
Duties: For the purposes of Church governance, the Church Council is to serve as an oversight and resolution council in the case of an impasse or irresolvable issue or dispute within the Church. Such disputes must have already exhausted every proper avenue prior to the Church Council’s involvement. The Church Council will, at its discretion, address those issues and disputes which it deems are warranted. They shall have general oversight and audit responsibility of the Church Operations Manual for compliance with the requirements set forth in the Constitution and Bylaws; and in their compliance with their policies and procedures. Officer Qualifications

They must be a church member with a good report within the Church and community

They must be regular in worship and Bible Fellowship attendance at S.C.B.C.  They must support the church financially with their tithes and offerings.

They must have and maintain a spirit of unity and harmony in support of the church and its leadership.  Have proven themselves “Trustworthy”.

The five at-large members may not be a Deacon, Deacon’s Wife, Pastor, staff or their spouses, acting Committee member or their spouse.
* Denotes 2nd term


 Trustees (7 members)

  1. Mr. Robert Evans

    Mr. David “Dave” Goolsby

    Mr. Clifford “Doc” Price

    Mr. Hugh Boyt

    Mr. Tom Stewart

    * Roger McWaters

    * Mr. Dermot Rigg

 Church Council (15 Members)

  1. Dr. Mark S. Hartman, Lead Pastor SCBC

    Mr. Rod Harnden, Deacon Chairman

    Mr. Franklin “Frank” Bunch, Finance Chairman

    Mr. Brad Adkins, Personnel Chairman

    Mr. Allan Ball, Missions Chairman

    Mr. Bob Bass, LRPC Chairman

    Mr. Ryan Johnson, Committee on Committees Chairman

    Mr. Willard B. Sims, Weekday Preschool Chairman

    At Large – Mr. John Mott, Council Chairman

    At Large – Mrs. Kathy Herron

    At Large – Mrs. Mary Lou Moritz 

    At Large – Mr. Dermot Rigg

    At Large – Mrs. Gayle Waldenmaier

    Mrs. Pat Conner, Minister to Children