Ongoing Local Opportunities

Our Jerusalem represents our Sugar Land Community and local sphere of influence of Sugar Creek Baptist Church. “But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerualem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” Acts 1:8    

Gospel Conversation and TrainingGospel Conversation Training

Learn to reproduce disciples of Jesus by sharing the gospel, leading evangelistic Bible study and discipling new believers with competence and confidence. Trainers will include Sugar Creek mission staff & expert practitioners. Click here to find the next training sessions. Contact: Don Waybright | dwaybright@sugarcreek.net  

Share Freedom: Anti-Human Trafficking Ministry

Join Sugar Creek volunteers’ efforts of restoring freedom and dignity to those impacted by human trafficking and exploitation.  You can help end this ongoing injustice in our area by helping Sugar Creek’s Share Freedom ministry in the areas of administration, communications, donations, events, or prayer.  To get started, email your area of interest to freedom@sugarcreek.net .

Luke 10 Evangelism

Become confident and competent sharing the gospel in local neighborhoods and apartment complexes as teams are being sent out 2×2 as we read in Luke 10. Contact: Jeremy Scott | jscott@sugarcreek.net

Family Mission Opportunities

Share Saturday Join the Sugar Creek family for a day of serving & sharing the love and good news of Jesus in practical ways in the surrounding communities. September 23 and November 11.  Contact: Jeremy Scott | jscott@sugarcreek.net

Second MileSecond Mile

Birthed from a Sugar Creek deacon’s ministry, Second Mile is a non-profit benevolence hub for our community that demonstrates the love of Christ by connecting community resources with the crisis and care needs of 70,000 underprivileged people of Fort Bend County. Contact: Second Mile (281) 261-9199  secondmile.org  

Prison Ministry

Sugar Creek teams mentor men and women at the county jail on a weekly basis. The stories of transformation as a result of the mentors are powerful. Read more about the Prison Ministry here.  Contact: Gary Hill | ghill@sugarcreek.net  

Home Repair Ministry

Volunteer with a team that shows the love of Christ as they repair homes and share the gospel. Experience the joy and encouragement this team often receives from those they serve. Contact: Ron Mase | rmase@comcast.net  

Spanish Ministry

Sugar Creek is reaching the Spanish speaking community through the Spanish Ministry. This ministry has become the largest Spanish congregation in Fort Bend County in the last two years. Find our more here. Contact: Ivan Rivera | irivera@sugarcreek.net